We’re busy ducks here…

If you have been able to get a hold of me since we moved to DC (this is a big IF as I often don’t get to the phone in time or am doing a million and one things that prevent me from answering the phone), you might have heard me talk about the fact that I have never been busier….that’s right – I’ve spent many years in school (on top of working) and now that I am a SAHM and am technically not “working,” I have never been busier. We’ve been busy with lots of “meet and greet” activities, playdates, figuring out where we are and how we can avoid taking the scenic route to the bank so there’s been little time to catch up with friends and family – but, rest assured, I am seeing light at the end of the tunnel now that I feel a bit more settled…

In other news….the countdown to flag day is on – 2 more weeks….any more guesses on where we might end up?
One thought on “We’re busy ducks here…

Leave a Reply

