Where did the week go?

Seriously, it’s been a week since my last update? Can you tell I’ve been busy? What’s going on, you might wonder….well, here we go:

– it’s John’s birthday today (feliz aniversario!) and since he shares his special day with another FS friend, we have had not one, not two, but THREE birthday dinners in John’s honor this past weekend (and yes, that means three birthday cakes.. I will need to hit the gym tomorrow)…so this translates into me cooking up a storm although I only baked one of the cakes!
– Luca also has a new update….we’re waiting for a major breakthrough of the molar kind (ok, so it’s not a real molar, but nevertheless his first front tooth is definitely coming soon….enough to be felt and yes, I am very happy that the milk bar has been closed…
– And me? Eu estudo portugues muito…my class is going well and I am enjoying the switch from mom to student although I do miss my time with the little guy
– Ah, and we’re less than 60 days away from moving to Brazil so the moving stress is starting to set in…. I have become a mad shopper over the past few weekends for essential things like bed sheets, pillows, suitcases etc and have been faithfully adding to my list of what we still need to buy and do before we move

Alright – back to researching websites that ship to APO (apparently not everything on amazon does and that’s a minor tragedy….)

2 thoughts on “Where did the week go?

  1. Hello, I found your website via life after jerusalem. Just wanted to let you know there are ways around the no apo shipping policy of some companies. The first way is just to ask a friend or relative in the states to let you ship stuff to them and then have them ship it on to you. The other is companies that specialize in just this thing. One is apobox.com. There is an extra charge so we only use it when we really need something we can't get any other way.

Leave a Reply

