Thanks for your comments

Thanks for everyone’s thoughts and comments on our breaking news decision of hiring household help! So, yes, we have started the process of looking for someone to help me out at home and at the same time, serve as my language partner so I can improve my Portuguese. Although I spent a good chunk of time studying Portuguese before we moved here, I find myself speaking more German on a day-to-day basis than Portuguese since Luca and I found a fun German-speaking playgroup (although some moms have pointed out that I have an American accent when I speak….next up will be my German-English accented Portuguese…oh dear!)

Leave a Reply

