Another Friday, Another Market Day

We have been enjoying our weekly fruit and vegetable market but new this week were two exciting events:
1) we bought flowers (!), and
2) I was actually brave enough to bargain (the flower sales person gave us the roses to compliment my bargaining skills…at least that’s my story!)

And yes, there is another surprise vegetable in the mix – the green veggies that look like tomatoes next to the apples (any thoughts on what they are?)!

One thought on “Another Friday, Another Market Day

  1. It's Friday, and that means that the Weekly State Department Blog Roundup is up – and you're on it!Here is the link:http://bit.ly/aSBoLT(If I quoted your text or used your photo(s) and you would rather I had not, please let me know. Please also be sure to check the link(s) that I put up to you, in order to verify that they work properly. If you would rather that I had not referenced you, and/or do not want me to reference you in the future, please also contact me.)Thanks!__________________________________Am in love with all of your fresh produce! Too yummy!!

Leave a Reply

