Knitting for Jules…

After arriving at post last year, I joined a fun arts and crafts group from our Embassy; no I am not artsy or crafty by any means but I really liked the other ladies and had kind of always wanted to learn how to knit. So, I read some books, browsed some sites, and watched countless youtube videos until I could figure out how to make my fingers work those knitting needles. Now, a year later, I am still knitting and every now and then one of my kids will actually happily accept and wear something I made for them!

So here’s the latest completed project: Juliana’s ballerina leg warmers!

Happy with a favorite t-shirt and new leg warmers!
Happy with a favorite t-shirt and new leg warmers!
Just like a ballerina, she says...
Just like a ballerina, she says…
Ready for school with leg warmers and pig tails!
Ready for school with leg warmers and pig tails!

And of course, Luca is now requesting a pair of green leg warmers …. feel free to send me any good “boy leg warmer” patterns!

4 thoughts on “Knitting for Jules…

Leave a Reply

